Santo Domingo Church, Oruro
The Santo Domingo Church was built in 1602 and since that time it had been modified several times. Its current plan corresponds to the eighteenth century and it was remodeled at the beginning of the twentieth century. Originally members of the Orden de Predicadores governed it.This is the order to which Brother Bartolome de las Casas belonged. He was called "apostle of the Indians" during the days of the conquistadores.